MGA Achievement Award Recipients

MGA Achievement Awards

The Award for Individual Achievement: 
Honors an individual for outstanding and on-going contributions to aging-related services, research, administration, or advocacy.


The Award for Organization Achievement:

Honors a community group, business, or organization that has demonstrated leadership, advocacy, or developed an innovative program for older adults. 

The Deadline to Submit Nominations has been extended to March 13, 2020.

Awards will be presented at the Annual Spring Conference of the Maryland Gerontological Association on April 30, 2020, at The Meeting House in Columbia, Maryland. The award recipient is expected to be present to receive the award.

Questions? Contact us at


Individual Achievement Award - Betsy D. Simon

Organization Achievement Awards

•SAFE - Stop Abuse of Elders, a Program of CHANA

•Levindale Partial Hospitalization Program

2018 Achievement Awards:

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Janet Kurland

Individual Award: 

Allyson Stanton

Vantage House

Organization Award:

ElderSafe Center

Charles E. Smith Life Communities

Call us today at 410-274-6204

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2018 by Maryland Gerontological Association